Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Change the font size here --->    A- A A+

Seven Principles of Spiritualism

User Rating:  / 1

In 1871, Emma Hardinge Britten, medium, pioneer and tireless champion of Spiritualism, received the essence of the Principles of Spiritualism from the spirit of Robert Owen, the Welsh social reformer. Originally there were six principles, the fifth and sixth were combined as one. Later these two were separated giving us the Seven Principles that we affirm in our church today:

The Fatherhood of God

The Brotherhood of Man

The communion of spirits and the ministry of angels

The continuous existence of the human soul

Personal responsibility

Compensation and retribution here and hereafter for all good and evil deeds done on earth

Eternal progress open to every human soul that wills to tread it by the path of eternal good